Ok Tedi Development Foundation Board Members

The Ok Tedi Development Foundation is a full subsidiary of the Ok Tedi Mining Limited (OTML) and the Chairman if the Board is the OTML Chief Execurive Officer or his/her deputy . Current Board chairman is the Deputy Chief Executive Officer of OTML – Musje Werror with memeber from government and mining department.

Musje Werror

Chairman since 2015 and a  Director since 2009

Mr Werror is the Deputy Chief Executive Officer and General Manager Employee and External Relations with OTML. Mr Werror was formerly the Board Chairman and Executive Manager of OTDF. He holds a Master of Business Administration and a Master of Professional Accounting from the Divine Word University and a Bachelor of Science Degree in Chemistry from the University of Papua New Guinea. He has held various roles with OTML over the last 24 years. Mr Werror is also the Director of Ok Tedi Australia, Director of Ok Tedi Power Limited and Director of Heduru Trust.

Kuam Senewai

Director since 2016

Mr Sanewai is the Community Relations Manager with OTML. He was formerly the Team Leader of the Socio-Economic Research Team with Community Relations in 2012 and a former Trustee of the Kiwaba Development Trust. He holds a Diploma in Education from the University of Goroka in Papua New Guinea. Mr Sanewai is from Baluan Island, Manus Province. He was appointed as a Director on the OTDF Board in 2016.

Harry Kore

Director since 2017

Mr Kore is the Secretary for the Department of Mineral Policy and Geohazards Management. A lawyer by profession, Mr Kore has since been involved in mining for over 18 years. He is the Chairman of the CMCA and Non CMCA Trust Funds and the State Negotiation Team (SNT) for all State commercial interests in mining projects. He is a member of the Mining Advisory Council (MAC), and Director on the Mineral Resources Authority (MRA) and Heduru Trust Boards. He is an ex-officio Director on the boards of MRDC, Mineral Resources Ok Tedi  Ltd (MROT), Mineral Resources Star Mountain Ltd (MRSM), Star Mountain Plaza Ltd (SMP), Mineral Resources CMCA Holdings Ltd (MRCMCAH) and Speedy Hero Ltd (The Peal Resort, Fiji).

Robert Alphonse Kaiyun

Director since 2018

Mr Kaiyun is the Provincial Administrator of the Western Provincial Administration, and also sits on the OTML and MROT#2 Boards. He started a distinguished career with the Public Service in 1988 as a Rural Development Officer, later holding the positions of Manager Capital Works and Infrastructure, District Manager for Fisheries
and Rural Development and District Administrator for the North Fly District before becoming the Provincial Administrator in 2018. Mr Alphonse holds Diplomas in Business Management and Public Administration, a Bachelor of Management and a Master of Leadership in Business Administration. In his current capacity Mr Kaiyun has led the Administrations “New Way Forward”, bringing an emphasis on partnership with all stakeholders around health, education and agribusiness in the Province.