Our Partner Communities

Western Province areas affected

North Fly

The North Fly district is adjacent to West Papua and home to the Ok Tedi copper and gold mine.

Middle Fly

Middle Fly is the largest among the three regions with a landmass of 44, 479 square kilometres and a population of about 20,000 people.

South Fly

South Fly is where the official capital of Western Province is located – Daru Island. The district also shares two international borders with Australia to the south and Indonersia to the west.